How to maintain the working parent balance

In college it is hard for me to balance my life between classes, work, friends, sleep, eating and family. I don’t know how I will do it all as a parent.

The times are changing for working parents. In 1970, 46 percent of families had a full time working father while the mother would stay at home and take care of the family and the home. Compared to now, the number has shrunk dramatically. It is only 26 percent of families that live that way now.

Is this effecting the happiness of our nation? How can families balance it all? New research has concluded that mothers are happier when they work part time. They are able to maintain a healthier balance by not working a full day and still maintaining a home life.

This is sad. We are working so much to achieve so little with what is the most important. Our families should be what is most important in our lives. As I get older and have moved away I have realized how much I need my family around. I took advantage of my family and their love when I had it.

It will always be important to incorporate family in everything we do. The companies who support families will always be my favorite type of companies. Here is a list of companies who love to love families. It is fresh and encouraging to know there are still large companies out there to help with maintaining old fashion values, rather than getting caught up in the fast paced working world.

If you would like to learn more about working moms and how the demographic is changing, check out this article.

Let me know what you think! Is it good that mothers are working more? What do you think about mothers working part time?

One thought on “How to maintain the working parent balance

Leave a Reply

